2 0 1 6   S P E A K E R S

Alison Dickie (SNP)
Ally Gray (EmuBands)
Chris Cooke (CMU)
Christian Warner (Song Music / Red Essential)
Claire Baker (Scottish Labour Party)
Claire O'Neill (A Greener Festival)
Codruta Vulcu (ARTmania Festival)
Eric McLellan (Sire Records)
Fiona McGugan (Music Managers Forum)
Gemma Lawrence (Creative Carbon Scotland)
Gordon Masson (IQ Magazine)
Hannah Bettsworth (Scottish Liberal Democrats)
Iain McGill (Scottish Conservatives)
Karl Chapman (The Usher Hall)
Katch Holmes (Knockengorroch Festival)
Leo O'Brien (PPL)
Martin Elbourne (The Great Escape / Glastonbury)
Martin Jones (Heb Celt Festival)
Nick Roberts (Electric Fields Festival)
Nick Stewart (Sneaky Pete's)
Norma Austin Hart (Edinburgh Labour Councillor)
Olaf Furniss (Born To Be Wide)
Paul Cardow (PCL Presents)
Tom Ferguson (PPL)
Vic Galloway (BBC Radio Scotland)
YOUTH (Producer / Songwriter)
Zara Kitson (Scottish Green Party)

2 0 1 5   S P E A K E R S

Alex Knight (Fat Cat Records)
Alex Kerr-Wilson (Discovery Talent)
Beverley Whitrick (Music Venue Trust)
Caroline Sewell (Musicians' Union)
Cecile Communal (2 For The Road / ATC Live)
Chris Tams (BPI)
Claire Sawers (The List magazine)
Davy Wales (PPL)
David Balfour (Record Of The Day / finetunes)
Derk Van Der Woude (YouTube)
Jake Beaumont-Nesbitt (International Music Managers Forum)
Keith Harris (PPL / manager, Stevie Wonder)
Keren McKean (We Make Music Work)
Lester Dales (Dales Evans Chartered Accountants)
Lorraine McCauley (musician)
Michael Lambert (A Modern Way Management)
Monika Satkova (Pohoda Festival)
Nick Roberts (Electric Fields Festival)
Nicola Meighan (freelance music journalist)
Olaf Furniss (Scotland on Sunday)
Peter Gregson (composer)
Philip Deverell (Creative Scotland)
Shain Shapiro (Sound Diplomacy)
Steven Jones (X Factor)
Vic Galloway (BBC Radio Scotland)

Previous Wide Days Speakers

Alan McGowan (ILMC & MAMA)  *  Alex Knight (FatCat Records)  *  Ally McCrae (BBC Radio 1)  *  Andrew Dubber (Birmingham City University)  *  Andy Carr (The Kids Are Solid Gold)  *  Andy Zondervan (Buma/Sterma)  *  Anna Hildour (Nordic Music Export)  *  Anny Deery (Inner Ear)  *  Bruce Findlay (Manager, Simple Minds)  *  Caroline Winn (Hebrides Ensemble)  *  Cathie Rae (Scottish Jazz Federation)  *  Claire Thompson (Music Lawyer)  *  Dan Millington (PPL)  *  Dave Corbet (Promoter, DF Concerts & T in the Park)  *  Dave Hook (Stanley Odd)  *  David Balfour (Record of the Day)  *  David McGinnis (Mute Song Publishing)  *  Davie Gardner (Atlantic Edge Music)  *  Dawn Barraclough (Music Lawyer)  *  Donald MacLeod (CPL Entertainment Group)  *  Dougal Perman (Inner Ear / Walking Heads)  *  Ellie Giles (Jigsaw Management)  *  Euan Robertson (Photographer, NME) * Findlay Napier (Singer-songwriter) * Gavin Bain (The Great Hip-Hop Hoax) * Grant Dickson (Two Thumbs Management) * Hannah Currie (MILK Glasgow) * Helen Chalmers (Wickerman Festival) * Huw Williams (Soundtrack Film Festival) * Jamie Gilmour (Artist Manager) * Jamie Webster (Instinctive Racoon) * Jannica Honey (Music photographer) * Jason Edwards (Booking Agent, Coda) * Jay Taylor (Promoter, The Ruby Lounge) * Jeff Thompson (Un-Convention) * Jennifer Hunter (Musicians' Union) * Kai Robole (Waterfall Music Publishing) * Katie McPhee (Eventbrite) * Keith Harris (Manager, Stevie Wonder) * Keren McKean (We Make Music Work) * Malcolm Lindsay (Composer) * Mark Williamson (Director, Spotify) * Martyn Boyle (Club Fandango/Fierce Panda Records) * Matthew Young (Song, By Toad Records) * Mike Bailie (Manager, The 1990s) * Mike Jardine (Rare Management) * Mike Shorter (University of Dundee) * Murray Buchanan (Music Lawyer) * Neil Cooper (The Herald) * Nicola Meighan (The Herald) * Nigel McCune (Musicians' Union) * P.C Rae (Slottsfjell, Norway) * Pete Irvine (Hogmanay Edinburgh) * Peter Dyson (London Metropolitan University) * Rab Andrew (Manager, Texas & Primal Scream) * Richard Cassar (Un-Convention) * Rob Howell (Bluemungus) * Robert Hicks (Rockness, Belladrum) * Ruth Daniel (Un-Convention) * Sarah Liversedge (Bucks Music Group) * Scott Cohen (Founder, The Orchard) * Shannon Davies (Rock n Roll Marathon) * Shaun Arnold (GoNorth) * Steve Mayall (Music Ally) * Steven Fisher (Music Lawyer) * Tommy Perman (FOUND) * Vic Galloway (BBC Radio Scotland) * Will Page (Director of Economics, Spotify)